MinutemanUPS.com Forum Index MinutemanUPS.com
Power Protection Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

SentryPlus software-No host Selection

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MinutemanUPS.com Forum Index -> Enterprise Series UPS
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Empire Media Group



Joined: 14 Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Location: Springfield

PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 12:53 pm    Post subject: SentryPlus software-No host Selection Reply with quote

We recently installed a computer system using two Minuteman UPS units that power 5 computers. Each UPS has a single computer as the "Master". One master has two "Network Slaves", the second master has a "network slave". All the computers have SentryPlus software installed under All Networking option. The correct IP addresses where put in place to each designated system ( Masters with correct Master IPs and Network slaves with corresponding Network slave Ip addresses). Yet under the host selection drop down menu, no names appear.

The Masters (computers are hooked up to the UPS via USB) do have green indicators reading the levels, the network slaves have red NO ACCESS messages.

How do I get them all seeing each other? Are there network settings or something I am missing>

Please help. We must have this system up and running for our client immediately.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Steve



Joined: 25 Jul 2005
Posts: 139

PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 2:37 pm    Post subject: Networking Slave Reply with quote

The SentryPlus service searches the network every 10 seconds using UDP port 2710, looking for other systems running the service. Is there a firewall exception on each machine for the SentryPlus service on the machine? If not, you might add one to be safe.
C:\Program Files\SentryPlus\UPS-Service.exe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Empire Media Group



Joined: 14 Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Location: Springfield

PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 10:22 am    Post subject: re Reply with quote

I will be sure to check out any firewall settings. Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MinutemanUPS.com Forum Index -> Enterprise Series UPS All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group